Monday, 24 October 2016

Mortiis @ Voodoo Lounge Dublin. 23 October 2016 - Live Pics

Mortiis @ Voodoo Lounge Dublin. 23 October 2016
A Ministry of Agröculture Promotions Show

Photos by Dani Kammler

Sugarplum Suicide @ Voodoo Lounge Dublin. Supporting Mortiis. 23 October 2016

Sugarplum Suicide @ Voodoo Lounge Dublin
Supporting Mortiis. 23 October 2016
A Ministry of Agröculture Promotions Show

Photos by Dani Kammler

Friday, 21 October 2016


Atlanta power trio WHORES. have debuted an all new single titled "Mental Illness As Mating Ritual". It is the third track we've heard from the band off their forthcoming debut LP.

“’Mental Illness As Mating Ritual’ is a super personal song," says frontman and guitarist Christian Lembach. "It's sort of about four different things: parallel universes, health care, circuses and laundry. Everyone experiences suffering at some point, and some people hurt so much and for so long that a healthy and fulfilling life can feel like it's make-believe."

"Mental Illness As Mating Ritual" is available for streaming and as an iTunes Instant Gratification download, meaning that fans who preorder the record will receive the song instantly.

WHORES. will release GOLD. on October 28th, 2016 via Entertainment One (eOne), the first for their new label home. GOLD. will be available overseas via SPV. The debut LP was recorded at Parhelion Studios with producer Ryan Boesch (Helmet, Fu Manchu, Melvins) The band is also revealing the artwork for GOLD. done by Patrick Copeland.

GOLD. is the follow up to the highly buzzed about EP Clean (2013), which was widely cheered by critics. Also recorded by Boesch, the record sold out within a month, prompting the band to quickly release a second pressing. Clean is now on its fourth pressing.

The band will join TORCHE in supporting RED FANG later this fall. Dates will kick off on November 18th at Slim's in San Francisco, spanning coast to coast before wrapping up at the Wonder Ballroom in Portland on December 17th. "Red Fang and Torche are both huge inspirations, and we're flattered to be a part of this amazing tour," says Lembach. "Imminent tacos to follow."

The band has also announced its plans to participate in the 2016 AFTERSHOCK FESTIVAL this October, playing alongside the likes of SLAYER, TOOL, PRIMUS, BARONESS and DEAFHEAVEN. The band will also set out on headlining dates surrounding their appearance at AFTERSHOCK FESTIVAL.

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Crowbar Debut Title Track from New LP

October 20, 2016 - Riff lords Crowbar have debuted the self-titled track "The Serpent Only Lies" today, the third track from the NOLA legends' forthcoming LP. " In my opinion, this song is the epitome of the Crowbar sound," says frontman Kirk Windstein. "It starts out fast and heavy and breaks into a wall of melodic doom before switching gears again. Play it loud!"

The "The Serpent Only Lies" single is available for streaming and as an iTunes Instant Gratification download, meaning fans who preorder the record will receive the song instantly.

Crowbar will release The Serpent Only Lies, on October 28, 2016 via Entertainment One (eOne) in North America and via SPV overseas. "We are so excited about our 11th studio record! The Serpent Only Lies is a powerful follow up," adds Windstein. "Eliran Kantor did a brilliant job with the artwork!" The Serpent Only Lies will be the follow up to the highly buzzed about Symmetry in Black. That album sold over 4,000 copies in its first week of release in 2014, the highest of any LPs in the band’s 27 year career, beating out its predecessor, 2011's Sever the Wicked Hand.

1. Falling While Rising 2. Plasmic And Pure 3. I Am The Storm 4. Surviving The Abyss 5. The Serpent Only Lies 6. The Enemy Beside You 7. Embrace The Light 8. On Holy Ground 9. Song Of The Dunes 10. As I Heal

For nearly three decades, the name Crowbar has been synonymous with HEAVY. Since rising ominously from the swamplands of New Orleans in 1990, they’ve been hailed internationally as one of the world’s foremost purveyors of crushing, melodic sludge. The Serpent Only Lies, is both an affirmation of the band’s staying power and a nod to their legacy. “To me, it’s a fresh-sounding version of old-school Crowbar,” says Windstein.

“I intentionally went back and listened to a lot of old Crowbar stuff, like the self-titled and Broken Glass albums, to get a feel for what my mindset was 20-plus years ago. I also went back and listened to the bands that influenced Crowbar in the beginning, like Trouble, Saint Vitus, Melvins, and the first Type O Negative record. So it was kinda me doing my homework.”

The result is an album that stands toe-to-toe with those early Crowbar classics while maintaining the lumbering hooks of mid-period standouts like 1998’s Odd Fellows Rest and 2000’s Equilibrium. “Even lyrically, the approach was a little more old-school,” Windstein offers. “Some of the songs have less lyrics to let the riffs breathe a little more, which I had kind of gotten away from over the years. It was a conscious thing to go back to that.”

The tour cycle for The Serpent Only Lies marks the return of original Crowbar bassist Todd “Sexy T” Strange, who left the band back in 1999 but now joins Windstein, drummer Tommy Buckley and guitarist Matt Brunson in forging Crowbar’s future. “Todd helped start the band, so having him back is important to me and, I think, the fans,” Windstein offers. “It’s a great feeling to be standing onstage next to him. It’s a breath of fresh air for the band and makes us stronger.”

“Having this be our eleventh record, we’re very fortunate because so many bands don’t last this long,” Windstein adds. “My whole outlook on music as a career is the Motörhead outlook, which is that slow and steady wins the race. If you continue to put out killer records, continue to kick ass onstage every night and continue to treat your fans with respect, that’s the stuff people will remember.”

Rejjie Snow debuts new track "Pink Beetle"

Rejjie Snow just released his new track, Pink Beetle which was hand selected by BBC Radio 1's Annie Mac as her 'Hottest Record in the World.' The track was produced by Rahki (Kendrick Lamar), who is currently working with Snow on his debut album, which will be available via 300 Entertainment (Fetty Wap, Young Thug). The track is his second on the label, following the release of D.R.U.G.S, which received hype from the likes of Billboard, XXL Mag, FADER, Dazed, i-D and was added into rotation on Beats 1 by Zane Lowe as a Breaking Record.

Rejjie Snow has been rhyming since he was a kid in north Dublin. Moving to Georgia, USA aged 17 on a soccer scholarship, before switching from sports to the mic full time to drop his first mixtape, Rejovich in 2013. The five track set introduced the world to his surreal style and villainous eloquence, and has amassed over six million plays. In June 2015, Snow released his debut single proper, All Around the World, produced by Cam O’bi (Chance the Rapper, Vic Mensa), quickly followed by Blakkst Skn, produced by Kaytranada and featuring Rae Morris, in November.